Bookmark and Share

Diocesan Board of Patronage

The Board of Patronage is established under the Patronage (Benefices) Measure 1968 and the terms of reference are to “exercise any right of patronage held by the Board in relation to benefices in the diocese”

The constitution provides for three clerical and five lay representatives to be elected to serve for six years.


The Ven P V Hughes
The Ven T P Jones
The Ven J P Smith

Elected by Diocesan Synod for 2013-18:
Mr D S Geairns
The Revd W J M Gibbs
Mrs G Hutchinson
The Revd R C Pyke
Mr C H Richardson
Mr M P Taylor
The Revd S L Underwood
one vacancy

Mrs E Critchley (Pastoral and Advisory Secretary)

Meetings in 2017:

Wednesday 8 March
Wednesday 28 June
Wednesday 1 November


  • Going Deeper into God
  • Making New Disciples
  • Transforming Communities

Would you like to

Edit your details? Upload your MAP?