Living God's Love Values - Generosity, Joy, Imagination and Courage
Living God's Love Values - Generosity, Joy, Imagination and Courage
Please note this website will not be available on Wednesday 14th November while essential maintenance is done

Property Committee

The Property Committee oversees the management of parsonage houses by

  • ensuring the Board meets its statutory duty to carry out repairs
  • unsuitable houses are replaced where possible
  • improving properties
  • realising development potential of sites
  • selling houses no longer required
  • letting houses during vacancies
  • providing new houses where required.

The Committee also deals with the Board’s own properties. It includes some members elected directly by the House of Laity of the Synod and by the clergy of the diocese, in addition to others appointed by the Bishop and by the Board of Finance. It meets about 7 times a year during the daytime.


Ex-officio: The Archdeacons, Canon D Nye (Chairman of the DBF), Mr T Fleming (Vice Chairman of the DBF)

Appointed:  Mr R Lyne [Chairman of the Property Committee], Mr D Clout, Dr D Dallinger, The Revd K Padley, Mr J Parsons [two clergy vacancies]

House of Clergy – The Revd G Scott, the Revd D Henley, the Revd T Sander
House of Laity – Mr A Butcher, Mrs H Potter, Mr J Butler

In Attendance:  Mr I Blythe, Mrs E Pazzi-Axworthy

Property Committee Constitution

Dates of meetings in 2018:

Tuesday 16 January
Tuesday 6 March
Tuesday 24 April
Tuesday 5 June
Tuesday 17 July
Tuesday 4 September
Tuesday 6 November


Print Friendly, PDF & Email
  • Going Deeper into God
  • Making New Disciples
  • Transforming Communities

Would you like to

Edit your details? Upload your MAP?