Living God's Love Values - Generosity, Joy, Imagination and Courage
Living God's Love Values - Generosity, Joy, Imagination and Courage

Who’s Who in Safeguarding & Useful Contacts

You can download a sheet of useful contact numbers which includes local authority CSF teams and police contacts – click here

Jeremy HirstJeremy Hirst
Diocesan Safeguarding Adviser

The Diocesan Safeguarding Adviser deals not only with children and young persons, but also vulnerable adult issues and is available, at any reasonable time, for advice and guidance.

Tel: 01727 818107
Mobile: 07867 350886

Email Jeremy
Martyn HedleyMartyn Hedley
Assistant Diocesan Safeguarding Adviser

Works alongside the DSA supporting Safeguarding matters across the Diocese. Usual working days are Tuesday to Thursday but available for advice at any reasonable time.

Tel: 01727 818106
Mobile: 07391 010033

Email Martyn

Diocesan Safeguarding Advisory Panel

Members: HH Judge Philip Waller (Chairman), Mrs Linda Bulled, Mrs Sally Hickman, Mr Jeremy Hirst (Safeguarding Adviser), Mr Martyn Hedley (Assistant Safeguarding Adviser), Miss Susan Pope (Diocesan Secretary), Mrs Margaret Pritchard Houston (Children’s Mission Enabler), Mr Dean Pusey (Youth Officer), The Rt Rev’d Dr Michael Beasley (Bishop of Hertford), The Ven Paul Hughes (Archdeacon of Bedford) and Canon Carol Taylor.

Terms of Reference and Constitution (16 July 2018)

For Clergy DBS disclosures

Mrs Deborah Hoare, Administrative Secretary to the Bishop of St Albans, deals with Clergy disclosures under the Disclosure & Barring Service.

Tel: 01727 853305    Email Deborah

For Reader DBS disclosures

Tanya Willington, PA to the Bishop of Hertford, deals with Reader disclosures under the Disclosure & Barring Service.

Tel: 01438 817260  Email Tanya

CCPAS Disclosure Unit

Our CCPAS contacts for the Diocese is Jill Ragget, PO Box 133, Swanley, Kent BR8 7UQ

Tel: 0845 120 4549     Email CCPAS Disclosure Unit      Click here to go to CCPAS website

Print Friendly, PDF & Email
  • Going Deeper into God
  • Making New Disciples
  • Transforming Communities