Living God's Love Values - Generosity, Joy, Imagination and Courage
Living God's Love Values - Generosity, Joy, Imagination and Courage

Initial Ministerial Education Phase 2

Here you will find information and resources to support clergy and Readers in the IME Phase 2 programme.



Important Dates

Curates and Reader Conferences:

  • Saturday 24th September 2022 (9am to 1pm) – Focolare Centre, Welwyn Garden City  Book here
  • Saturday 12th November 2022 (9am to 1pm) – online
  • Saturday 14th January 2023 (9am to 1pm – Focolare Centre, Welwyn Garden City Book here
  • Saturday 18th March 2023 (9am to 1pm) – online
  • Saturday 13th May 2023 (9am to 1pm) – Focolare Centre, Welwyn Garden City  Book here
  • Saturday 8th July 2023 (9am to 4pm) – Rufus Centre, Flitwick
  • Saturday 23rd September 2023 (9am to 1pm) – Focolare Centre, Welwyn Garden City  Book here
  • Saturday 11th November 2023 (9am to 1pm) – Focolare Centre, Welwyn Garden City  Book here 
  • Saturday 13th January 2024 (9am to 1pm) – online
  • Saturday 16th March 2024 (9am to 1pm) – Focolare Centre, Welwyn Garden City  Book here
  • Saturday 11th May 2024 (9am to 1pm) – online

Curate Residential:

  • Saturday 25th to Sunday 26th February 2023 – High Leigh Conference Centre
  • Saturday 24th to Sunday 25th February 2024 – High Leigh Conference Centre

Licensing Services:

  • Ordination of Priests 2023 tbc
  • Ordination of Deacons 2023 tbc

Handbooks


Downloadable Resources

PositionResource
CuratesFormation Criteria Key Skills
CuratesFormation Review and Reflection
CuratesFormation Criteria
CuratesTraining Review Form Curates
CuratesAssessed Sermon Feedback template
CuratesLearning Agreement for curacy
CuratesTraining Incumbent Report - End of First Year
CuratesFormation Review and Reflection
Curates & ReadersIME Phase 2 Local Training Agenda Form
Curates & ReadersIME Phase 2 Formation Group reflection
Curates & ReadersIME Phase 2 Supervision record
Curates & ReadersIME Phase 2 Training reflection
ReadersKey Skills and Areas of Competence
ReadersTraining Review Form Readers

Grants

The normal grants are available for clergy and Readers in IME Phase 2
– see the Grants page .


To the top ^

 

Print Friendly, PDF & Email
  • Going Deeper into God
  • Making New Disciples
  • Transforming Communities