Living God's Love Values - Generosity, Joy, Imagination and Courage
Living God's Love Values - Generosity, Joy, Imagination and Courage

Who’s Who in Ministry Development

The Ministry Development Team is led by the Director of Ministry, the team includes the Officer for Initial Ministerial Education 4-7, the Reader Ministry Officer, the Self-Supporting Ministry Officers, the Bishop’s Adviser for Women’s Ministry and also covers work related to the Readers’ Association, Liturgical Committee and Support in Your Ministry scheme.

Tim BullThe Revd Dr Tim Bull
Director of Ministry and Ministry Development Officer

The Director of Ministry has overall responsibility for the work of the three teams. In his role as Ministry Development Officer he is responsible for co-ordinating the CMD Programme, sharing in the delivery of Regional events, overseeing the administration of Common Tenure, authorising the various grants and bursaries and supporting those taking sabbaticals or undertaking post-graduate study.

Tel: 01727 818151

Email Tim
James WebsterThe Revd Dr James Webster
Officer for Initial Ministerial Education Phase 2

Tel: 01727 818151

Email James
St Albans Diocese ShieldGillian Kern
Interim Reader Ministry Officer

Tel: 01727 818151

Email Gillian
St Albans Diocese ShieldJaspreet Biring
Ministry Development Administrator

Tel: 01727 818151

Email Jaspreet
Alison SchroederAlison Schroeder
Clergy Appointments and Review Secretary

Alison administers the clergy Mission and Ministry Development Review Scheme for the diocese.  She is also responsible for putting together Statements of Particulars and Role Descriptions.

Tel: 01727 818163

Email Alison

Self Supporting Ministry Officers

The Revd Peter Crumpler
SSM Officer for St Albans Archdeaconry
Tel: 01727 847760
Email Peter

The Revd Lesley Jones
SSM Officer for Bedford Archdeaconry
Tel: 01582 616888
Email Lesley

The Revd Andy Thomas
SSM Officer for Hertford Archdeaconry
Tel: 0208 498 3401
Email Andy

The three officers are there to look after the Self Supporting clergy in their archdeaconry.   All are, or have been, SSMs themselves and therefore understand the role very well.

Women’s Ministry

The Revd Kate Peacock
Diocesan Advisor for Women in Ministry
Tel: 01763 289258
Email Kate


Readers’ Association Secretaries

Mrs Margaret Tinsley
Reader Secretary
Email Margaret

Mr Richard Osborn
Reader Secretary (Selection)
Email Richard

Support in Your Ministry

Mr Chris Swain
Email Chris

The Revd Clare Baynes
Email Clare


Print Friendly, PDF & Email
  • Going Deeper into God
  • Making New Disciples
  • Transforming Communities

Would you like to

Edit your details? Upload your MAP?